STATEMENT OF PERSONS NOMINATED AND NOTICE OF POLL

United Kingdom Parliamentary General Election – 4th July 2024 Election of a Member of Parliament for the Walthamstow Constituency

The Walthamstow constituency comprises wards in the London Borough of Waltham Forest.

Notice is hereby given that the persons nominated for election as Member of Parliament for the Walthamstow constituency of the UK Parliament are as follows:

Name Of Candidate	Home Address 17 Cavenham Road, Ilford IG1 1SQ	Description (if any) Workers Party	Name Of Assenters: Proposer (+), Seconder (++)		Reason Why No Longer Nominated (if any)
Imran ARSHAD			Sajjad AHMED + Zulfiq ALI Haroon AHMED Mohammed DIWAN Sulayman DANIAAL	Nazia SAJJAD ++ Rafia NOREEN Sheheryaar ALI Mohammed AKRAM Rubina DIWAN	
Mohammed ASHFAQ	[Address in Waltham Forest]	Independent	Nabila KOUSAR + Shaheen AWAN Renata DEBRECZENI Syed SHAH Usman SALEEM	Rizwan AWAN ++ Md Monowar HOSEN Nadeem AHMED Iram BUKHARI Mohammad SALEEM	
Stella Judith CREASY	[Address in the Walthamstow constituency]	Labour and Co-operative Party	Neil GERRARD + Deborah BLISS Ananda RUTHERFORD Graham HODGKISS Rafiuddin SYED	Helen CROCKFORD ++ Elfneh BARISO Mohammed ANWAR Olivia PIERCY Tim DEXTER	
Dan EDELSTYN	[Address in the Walthamstow constituency]	Independent	Hilary POWELL + Moira MATTHEWS Angela KEATLEY Sarah REAM Andrew DWYER	Leila JONES ++ Miranda MOORE Nick MARTLEW Roberta FIELD Lucy HARRISON	
Sanjana KARNANI	[Address in Brent]	The Conservative Party Candidate	Afzal AKRAM + Noreen AKRAM Joe DOUGALL Ariba SHEIKH Muhammad SAYEM	Noshaab KHILJEE Yasmeem SULTANA Simon MORSON Humayun IKRAM Shehwar TANVEER	

Dated: 7th June 2024 Acting Returning Officer: Linzi Roberts-Egan

Name Of Candidate	Home Address	Description (if any)	Name Of Assenters: Proposer (+), Seconder (++)		Reason Why No Longer Nominated (if any)
Martin LONERGAN	[Address in Brentwood]	Reform UK	Michael DICKINS + Dale TROTMAN Stewart WARE Denise ALDRIDGE John STEWARD	Francis BRAY ++ Wanda HAWRAN Paul COSTER Jade MEDFORD Mark EDWARDS	
Ruth Theresa RAWLINS	[Address in Lewisham]	Independent	Olawale AKINROGUNDE + Rosemarie GRIFFITHS Jisire AKINROGUNDE Michael GRIMSHAW Patricia NEIL	Sofia DAWOOD ++ Anne HEXTER Victoria AKINROGUNDE Roger NEIL Robert JEFFERY	
Rosalind Ayo ROWLANDS	[Address in the Leyton and Wanstead constituency]	Green Party	James McCORMACK + Christopher BRODY Henning MARSTRAND Rose VIRDEN Kaveh RAHNAMA	Alison LAI ++ Evelyn MALAGODI Olivia WOODWARD Ehzad AHMAD Stephen LAMBERT	
Nancy TAAFFE	[Address in the Walthamstow constituency]	Trade Unionist and Socialist Coalition	Peter TAAFFE + Michael CLEVERLEY Callum GRIFFITHS Martin REYNOLDS Ellen KENYON-PEERS	Linda TAAFFE ++ Christopher CORNEY Roy WILLS Lee HAWKSBEE Kiren MITRA	
Rebecca Elisabeth TAYLOR	[Address in the Islington North constituency]	Liberal Democrats	Jon GODDARD + Katherine POLLARD Alexander LEWIS Maya GALLEGO-SPIERS Ciara SIMMONS	Katherine READ ++ Edward BIRD Angela GODDARD Andonis SAVVA David CHRISTMAS	

The persons listed above have been or stand validly nominated for election as a member of the UK Parliament for the above constituency.

A POLL WILL BE TAKEN on Thursday, 4th July 2024 between the hours of 7:00am and 10:00pm.

Dated: 7th June 2024

Acting Returning Officer: Linzi Roberts-Egan